Past Presidents at 2016 Gala
L to R: Priscilla Otani, Marilyn Hayes, Janice Nesser-Chu,
Noreen Dean Dresser, Ann Sutherland Harris, Judith Brodsky, and Lee Ann Miller

40th Anniversary Catalog:
2012 Lifetime Awards Catalog, which contains many essays by Past Presidents as well as Past Honorees.

50th Anniversary Catalog:
The 2022 catalog features chapters histories as well as essays about WCA’s history.

(The occupation or position of person listed might not reflect their current status.)

2022-2023 Donna Jackson, Artist, Detroit, MI
2020-2022 Laura Morrison, Artist, Concord, NH
2018-2020 Margo Hobbs, Art Historian, Allentown, PA
2016-2018 Susan M. King, Artist, Santa Clara, CA
2014-2016 Brenda Oelbaum, Artist, Ann Arbor, MI
2012-2014 Priscilla Otani, Artist and Director of ARC Gallery, San Francisco, CA
2010-2012 Janice Nesser-Chu, Artist and Educator, St. Louis, MO
2008-2010 Marilyn J. Hayes, Artist, Arlington, VA
2006-2008 Jennifer Colby, PhD, Lecturer, San Juan Bautista, CA
2004-2006 Dena Muller, Past Executive Director of ArtTable and A.I.R. Gallery, New York, NY
2002-2004 Noreen Dean Dresser, Artist, New York, NY
2000-2002 Magi Amma, Sculptor and Activist, Santa Cruz, CA
1999 Gail Tremblay, Artist and Educator, Olympia, WA
1998 Transition Leadership Committee:
Magi Amma, Catherine Carilli, Margaret Lutze, Gail Tremblay
1996-1998 Imna Arroyo, Educator, Eastern Connecticut State University, Wilimantic, CT
1994-1996 Helen Klebesadel, Artist and Educator, Madison, WI
1992-1994 Jean Towgood, Artist, Huntington Beach, CA
1990-1992 Iona Deering, Artist, Dallas, TX
1990 Carol Heifetz Neiman, Artist, Los Angeles, CA
1988-1990 Christine Havice, Associate Professor, University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY
1986-1988 Annie Shaver-Crandell, Ass. Professor of Art History, City College of New York, NY
1984-1986 Ofelia Garcia, President, Rosemont College, Rosemont, PA
1982-1984 Muriel Magenta, Professor of Art, Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ
1980-1982 Susan DeRenne Coerr, Artist and Registrar, Fine Arts Museum of San Francisco, CA
1978-1980 Lee Ann Miller, Dean, Cooper Union School of Art, New York, NY
1976-1978 Judith K. Brodsky, Associate Provost Rutgers, State Univ. of New Jersey, Newark, NJ
1974-1976 Mary D. Garrard, Professor of Art History, The American University, Washington, DC
1972-1974 Ann Sutherland Harris, Professor of Art History, University of Pittsburgh, PA
Mailing Address

Women's Caucus for Art
PO Box 1498
Canal Street Station
New York, NY 10013


c/o Karin Luner
131 Burnett Rd
Saugerties, NY 12477

Director of Operations

Karin Luner

WCA President

Sandra Davis